Check it Out: 2 Free Pet Webinars in One Day


Share

Details on two free webinars:

We’re home, then we’re not and then we are and now we’re not. Is this confusing to some dogs? Darn straight it is. Also dogs rehomed several times are more susceptible to separation anxiety, and some studies indicate shelter/rescue dogs in general are more prone to separation anxiety. How can you tell if it really is separation anxiety (or your dog is just barking out of boredom, for example), and then what do you do about it separation anxiety? I discuss behavior modification and various products, including some you may not know about like a nutritional supplement probiotic called Calming Care, and a product the elmits a targeted pulsed electromagnetic field called Calmer Canine.

* January 12: Dogs Love COVID-19 Stay at Home Orders, but What’s Next – Separation Distress – https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ItVWkC4hSyqEHnN9cSeirQ
Webinar from Assisi Animal Health is Free: Register here, https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ItVWkC4hSyqEHnN9cSeirQ Event is noon ET; 11 a.m. CT; 10 a.m. MT;  9 a.m. PT

When will dogs (and perhaps cats and even rabbits or miniature horses) be ready to return to animal assisted interventions, like going to hospitals or rehab centers or libraries for reading programs? And when they are ready, will the animals be out of practice. What are health considerations for you or your animals. Can people even pet your dog or cat or rabbit? Do leashes and collars require sterilization? How do you social distance in these programs? I have the honor to present with Dr. Gail Golab, who’s team at the American Veterinary Medical Association, has done an amazing job of following the science regarding COVID-19 and companion animals.

* January 12: Pet Partners: Free Webinar Returning to AAI –
Meet the Leaders in Animal Assisted Interactions: Making Informed Decisions About Animal Assisted Interventions Re-Entry hosted with Gail Golab, PhD, DVM, MANZCVS, DACAW, Chief Veterinary Officer, Scientific Affairs and Public Policy at American Veterinary Medical Association, 4 p.m. ET, 3 p.m., CT, 2 p.m. MT., 1 p.m. PT. Register Here: https://www.facebook.com/events/724454638276086

Get My Newsletter!

Keep up with the latest pet news with the EXCLUSIVE STEVE DALE NEWSLETTER!

So, Who is Steve Dale?

steve-dale-with-pets

Steve Dale is a certified animal behavior specialist who has been a trusted voice in the world of pet health for over 20 years. You have likely heard him on the radio, read him in print and online, and seen him speaking at events all over the world. His contributions to advancing pet wellness have earned him many an award and recognition around the globe.

Book Credits

Learn more about the numerous books Steve has contributed to and authored!

Article Archive

Interested in reading past articles? Just use the dropdown to select a topic!

Categories

steve-dale-fan-club

Like Us on Facebook